My Graphic Design Introduction: EDTECH 506

introduction-graphic-for-506

I created this graphic using Canva for my EDTECH 506: Graphic Design course.  I chose a clean design with a white background as all of my photos/clipart contained color.

To explain my graphic a bit: I chose a clean design with a white background as all of my photos/clipart contained color.  I also chose a design with the same alignment and spacing between the pictures.  I really like symmetry, so a lot of my graphics have to be lined up well.  I used Canva as I have never used it before, and I found it very simple.

The upper left picture is of my cat, Moxy (which means attitude, but spelled “moxie”), sleeping in a box.  She doesn’t have teeth because she had stomatitis, and we had to have her teeth removed.  She is a happy, healthy 14 year old cat now!  The upper middle picture is yours truly, and the upper right hand picture is a cool moth I saw outside a few summers ago.  I loved the coloring, but the size was a bit terrifying.  The lower left picture is of Iceland, which is a place I’d love to travel to someday.  The middle lower picture is my goal: I want to obtain my PhD and teach college online.  This is my last semester of my Master’s, so I’m very excited to start my doctorate soon.  The lower right picture is of my 70’s chic snow globe-esque condo my husband and I just bought.  We got a screaming deal, and all of the shoveling is done for us.

I’m excited to use what I’ve learned about CARP: contrast, alignment, repetition, and proximity in my graphic design course.

Leave a Reply

